Dec 28


Happy happy Friday! This month we’ve featured Calia, our new Executive Assistant for employee spotlight! She’s a great addition to our office and we love having her around. Find out more about her below.


Where’d you go to University and what did you study?

I went to UCSB and studied English and Communication.

Where is your hometown?

Santa Clarita, CA

How long have you worked at Oniracom?

Just 3 months! But I interned here for 6 months.

Just what is it you do here?

A lot of different things! As an Executive Assistant, I assist our executive, sales, accounting, and HR teams. I also manage all of Oniracom’s social media accounts and come up with creative copy for our blog, Solutions for Dreamers.

Before working here, what was the most unusual or interesting job you’ve ever had?

I was a tour guide on campus. It was a really rewarding job, but also very unusual because of all the interesting questions I would receive from parents and prospective students, (but mostly the parents).

Favorite thing about working at Oniracom?

Definitely the people. They are the most kind, easy-going, fun people to work with, ever. Love ‘em all.

What has been your most rewarding or satisfying experience since you joined Oniracom?

Producing fun and interesting content for our blog and getting great feedback on it.

Last concert you attended?

Other Lives at SOhO in SB.

Complete the following sentences…

If I wasn’t at the office, you would find me: reading or on a run.

Three words that describe me are: small, cheery, eclectic

If I was a cartoon character I would be: one of the Powerpuff girls.

My ideal Saturday would consist of: getting coffee from my favorite coffee shop, eating frozen yogurt, hanging out with my favorite people, and seeing one of my favorite bands live.

If I were surprised with a gift of $1,000, I would: use it for a flight!

Favorites List:

Time of day: Party time

Food: Tacos and sandwiches

TV shows: Parks and Recreation, Community, Dexter, Breaking Bad, and Mad Men

Books: On the Road, Perks of Being a Wallflower, and The Mill on the Floss

Art I Like To Do: Dressing up.

Sports: LA Lakers, and I love watching tennis.

Dinosaur: T-Rex. Go big or go home.

Cities: Los Angeles, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Paris, London, Santa Barbara, San Francisco, but mainly Glasgow.

Colors: Purple and blue.

Holidays: Christmas!! And Thanksgiving because I love to eat.

Happy Hour Drink: Whiskey and coke… or the best beer on tap.