June 2013

Jun 19


Summertime is most certainly upon us. We’ve got the Summer Solstice festivities kicking off in Santa Barbara this weekend, and the rays have not stopped shining! June Gloom is burning off and turning into a spectacular summer.

With that being said, the last thing we need to make this summer even more perfect is an awesome playlist. Check out the tracks our staff has picked for our Summertime June Playlist:

1. “Let’s Get Out of this Country” - Camera Obscura
2. “Verona” - Geographer
3. “In the Sun” - She & Him

4. “Doin’ Time” - Sublime
5. “Hot Stuff” - Donna Summer
6. “Summer Teeth” - Wilco
7. “All Summer Long” - The Beach Boys

8. “Step” - Vampire Weekend
9. “Bros” - Panda Bear
10. “At the Zoo” - Simon & Garfunkel

11. “My God is the Sun” - Queens of the Stone Age
12. “Food Fight!” - Be Your Own Pet
13. “Bull In The Heather” - Sonic Youth
14. “Summertime” - DJ Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Prince
15. “Ice Cream” - Wu Tang Clan
16. “Feel Good Hit of the Summer” - Queens of the Stone Age

17. “Cayucos” - Cayucas
18.“I Know What I Know” - Paul Simon
19. “Taper Jean Girl” - Kings of Leon
20. “Mansard Roof” - Vampire Weekend
21. “Finger Back” - Vampire Weekend
22. “Will ‘The Thrill’” - Cayucas
23. “East Coast Girl” - Cayucas

24. “I’m in Here” - Sia
25. “Chasing You” - Capital Cities

John L:
26. “Heaven” - Bitter:Sweet - The Mating Game
27. “People Keep Comin’ Around” - Tindersticks

Read More… Post Comment

Jun 14


Presumed Album Cover

Kanye West is preparing to shock the world yet again with the release of his new album Yeezus, reportedly releasing a month earlier than expected. In spite of the fact that last minute changes have put West’s label Execs on edge, Yeezus is slated to be a huge success. The final version of the album has yet to be released to the public, but an unverified leak appeared online earlier today.

In honor of the forthcoming Kanye-mania, we thought we would kick off the weekend with a special playlist: composed of the original songs currently cited as samples and inspirations for Kanye’s new album. We will embed a direct stream of the album as soon as one is available.

For now, you can stream the album here, and feast your ears on the delicious samples below:

Track 1: “On Sight”
“On Sight” contains interpolations of “He’ll Give Us What We Really Need”, performed by Holy Name of Mary Choral Family

Continue reading.

Read More… Post Comment

Jun 14



Jack Johnson has stepped in to replace Mumford and Sons at the Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival tomorrow in Manchester, Tennessee.

The English folk-rock group had to cancel their appearance at the festival and their entire summer tour after discovering their bass player, Ted Dwayne had a blood clot in his brain.

Jack was already onsite at Bonnaroo to see friends ALO perform. After the festival organizers asked him to play, Jack confirmed with his band and decided to step in for Saturday as the festival’s headliner.

We hope Ted Dwayne from Mumford and Sons has a speedy recovery! And for those of you at Bonnaroo tomorrow—enjoy Jack’s sure to be amazing set!

Read More… Post Comment

Jun 10


John Jubilee came to Oniracom in need of a web presence to field inquiries from fans of his talk show and weight loss program. Users can contact John’s team and access various resources related to John’s brand and method. The website has a blog and links to each episode of John’s talk show available through iTunes.

John Jubilee’s site is also integrated with Gigya social share links. Take a browse around yourself!




Read More… Post Comment

Jun 10


Jack’s new album is due out in September, but he’s already got a splendid new single for us to listen to.

Listen to ‘I Got You’ here on his site! So appropriate for the summer months. Enjoy!


Read More… Post Comment